Travel year 2011: My top 10 destinations

St. Moritz - skiing in the Swiss Alps

Happy New Year 2012!! For me the year 2011 was a great year of travel. I visited over 20 different destinations, discovered new places and returned to many of my favourite ones. This post is a collection of my top 10 travel destinations in 2011.

1. Travelling around Yunnan province and Tibetan plateau in China
Ringha, China

related blog post

2. First time in Hong Kong
Hong Kong by night
related the blog post

3. A day trip to Macau
Macau

related blog post

4. My friends’ wedding in Athens, and first time in Acropolis
Acropolis, Athens

related blog post

5. Discovering the Austrian Alps in Lech and St. Anton
Austrian Alps St. Anton, Austria

related blog post

6. Wellness holiday in Kamalaya, Koh Samui (despite of eight rainy days)
Kamalay resort, Koh Samui, Thailand

related blog post

7. Culinary trip to Paris
L'Ami Louis, Paris

related blog post

8. Mini holiday in Palma de Mallorca
Palma de Mallorca - Weekend destination

9. Hiking in the Swiss Alps in autumn: Murgtal
Murgsee - walks in Switzerland

related blog post

10. Mysterious Grand Hotel Orologio and why it was closed?
Grand hotel Orologio, Abano Terme, Italy

related blog post

Where to travel in 2012?
I also started collecting some travel ideas for 2012. There are so many interesting places I would like to visit, but I think these are quite on the top of my list:

13 thoughts on “Travel year 2011: My top 10 destinations

  1. Hi Minna,

    a big bravo as always to your fantastic blog. Please let me know when you book Marrakesh and St Petersburg. I would just love to join you!!!!

    Lots of love

    Ca

  2. It looks as if 2011 was a great year for travel. I would love to visit any of those places. I have been to Hong Kong, but that was many, many years ago. Your 2012 travel possibilities also sound wonderful.

    Thanks for visiting my site.

  3. Hello Minna. Thanks for your comment to my AROS post! I like your photos here too, your panoramas from Switzerland and the moutains here are great! I cen see, that you travel a lot, I will look at more of your travel photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

