My First Day at Kamalaya

Kamalaya, Koh Samui, Thailand

Kamalaya, Koh Samui, Thailand: I arrived Kamalaya at lunch time yesterday, and today is my first full day at the resort. Despite of almost continuous pouring rain and heavy clouds on the sky, I have had a great stay by this far.

Kamalaya is a holistic wellness and spa resort located in Koh Samui, Thailand. It offers healthy lifestyle, exercises, healing therapies, relaxation and nutritious cuisine in beautiful surroundings looking over the Gulf of Thailand. The resort is built around a cave temple, which once served Buddhist monks as a place of meditative retreat, and is now providing an inspiring ambience for this place.

I started my morning with 1,5 hours Kundalini Yoga thought by Siri Anand with passion and insight. Kundalini is a yoga of awareness with powerful breathing and varied movements followed by a deep, mind clearing meditation. I am not sure if this is really my style of yoga, but it made a good start for the day.

After awaking my appetite with some exercises, I had a healthy breakfast with some detoxifying juices, fruits and buckwheat pancakes with blueberry and raspberry toppings. All of them very delicious. The lunch menu looked mouth-watering too and I decided to try some detox dishes, having cucumber and melon salad with pumpkin seeds as a starter and green vegetables soup as a main course.

In the afternoon I enjoyed a vital essence oil massage in an open-air room listening to the rain drops dancing with the light wind. And while the rain was having a break, I made a short walk on the beach to enjoy some fresh air.  

Now it is time to go to the stretching class after which it will be dinner time.

One thought on “My First Day at Kamalaya

  1. I noticed that some people are looking for information if the Kamalaya resort is being affected by the floods. Everything is good here, and working well. It has been raining a lot, but no floods here.

Leave a Reply

