Where to go in February?

Matterhorn, Zermatt

Where to travel in February: Exploring holidays in a last minute is actually great fun. I like listing destinations for different seasons and planning last minute holidays. I recently wrote my first guest blog about last minute destinations for February. Click here to read my guest blog post: Last minute break – Where to go in February?

So where I would go in February: Skiing in the Alps -definitively!! Sun I would seek in Dubai and for shopping I would go to Milan!

Davos-KlostersSkiing in the Alps
Skiing in the Swiss Alps is absolutely a fantastic experience. Imagine the blue sky, dazzling white snow, winter sun and all day outside in the alpine air. What could be more refreshing? There are plenty of ski resorts offering a great variety of slopes from beginners to more advanced skiers. Please see my recent blog posts of Lech in Austria and skiing in Switzerland for some great tips for Alpine holidays.

Burj Al Arab, DubaiSun, sun and sun in Dubai
Dubai is a perfect destination in February. The weather is pleasurably warm and the sun is almost guaranteed. Dubai is full of fabulous hotels, great restaurants, fantastic shopping malls, mystic souks, beautiful golf courses and much more. Two of my favourite hotels in Dubai are Al Maha desert resort and One and Only Royal Mirage –to combine them will make a perfect stay.

Penny Black in MilanShopping in Milan
Milan is my favourite city for shopping in Italy. You can find there about everything you need: stylish clothes, beautiful shoes and absolutely gorgeous leather bags. Milan has also great hotels, like Four Seasons and Bulgari, and so many great restaurants. Click here to read my latest post about shopping in Milan.

2 thoughts on “Where to go in February?

  1. I have just been to Dubai and Milan! I put up a post this morning about the shop windows in Milan and there will be a couple soon on Dubai. Both of these are good tips for Feb. I am now in Italy, near Abetone ski fields.

  2. Pingback: Where to go in April? | travel+style

Leave a Reply

